ABIDE IN ME

If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be given you. 
(John 15:7)

A bored father scolded his son saying, “When will you quit asking?” The smart son answered, “When you quit giving!” God is never a bored Father, and He gives to all liberally and without reproach (James 1:5).

When you abide in Christ He makes you pure-hearted. He tells you, “You are already clean because of the word I have spoken to you” (John 15:3).

God testifies to you that He has found you a person after His own heart, who will do all His will (Acts 13:22). If you do God’s will as if it were your will, He does your will as if it were His will.

“What the righteous desire will be granted” (Proverbs 10:24).

When we abide in Christ we come to the Father in the merits of Christ. We hear Jesus saying, “And I will do whatever you ask in my name, so that the Son may bring glory to the Father. You may ask me for anything in my name, and I will do it” (John 14:13, 14).

God says to His repentant people, “Then you will call upon me and come and pray to me, and I will listen to you. You will seek me and find me when you seek me with all your heart.  I will be found by you,” declares the Lord, “and will bring you back from captivity. I will gather you from all the nations and places where I have banished you,” declares the Lord, “and will bring you back to the place from which I carried you into exile” (Jeremiah 29:12-14).

Let us abide in Him, and experience answered prayers!

Writer of the Month:  Menes Abdul-Noor from Egypt. A respected leader of the Christian Church in Cairo.

Copyright [C] 1995 Open Doors International. Used by permission.

Leave a Reply

