REMEMBER THOSE IN PRISON

Remember those in prison, as if you were their fellow-prisoners, and those who are ill-treated as if you yourselves were suffering.  (Hebrews 13:3)

So Peter was kept in prison, but the church was earnestly praying to God for him. (Acts 12:5)

Remarkable Remarks –Presence of God

Nepalese Christian:

“Not, ‘I was in prison and Jesus was with me,’

But, ‘Jesus was in prison, and I was with Him.'”

Pastor Chen – Vietnam after five years in a re-education camp:

“Looking back, I can say that I experienced God’s love in such a special way in the concentration camp, as I have not experienced at any other time in my life.”

Pastor Mehdi Dibaj – Iran after his release from prison:

“God gave me the privilege to spend nine years in prison for His Name sake. They turned out to be the best years of my life, because what I had believed while free is what I experienced while in prison: Lo, I am with you always.

Also:

“It is better to stay in prison with Him, than in a palace without Him.”

Also:

“Close to Jesus changes the worst prison into a paradise.”

Remember those in prison, as if you were their fellow-prisoners, and those who are ill-treated as if you yourselves were suffering.  (Hebrews 13:3)

So Peter was kept in prison, but the church was earnestly praying to God for him. (Acts 12:5)

Copyright [C] 1995 Open Doors International. Used by permission.

Leave a Reply

