GOD HAS SEPARATED YOU FROM THE REST OF THE WORLD

WHY THE RESURRECTION IS IMPORTANT BY PASTOR CHRIS

 

RHAPSODY OF REALITIES TEEVO DEVOTIONAL

April 2nd, 2018

NO EARTHLY TIES;

GOD HAS SEPARATED YOU FROM THE REST OF THE WORLD

TO THE BIBLE – John 15:19 NASB

“If you were of the world, the world would love its own; but because you are not of the world, but I chose you out of the world, because of this the world hates you.”

LET’S TALK

You are not of this world even though you live in it. Jesus said about believers: “They are not of the world, just as I am not of the world” (John 17:16). Like Jesus, your origin is not of the world. Let no one judge you by your earthly lineage or determine your character by your ethnicity. Don’t let them explain you by human nativity or by the name of your family. You’ve been called out from among the masses; you’re no longer a commoner! You’re royalty!

Quit saying, “I don’t have anybody to help me; I’m living in want; I’m poor.” Desist from such cheap talk, for the Lord is your Shepherd. You see, it’s a slap on God’s face for you to count yourself among the poor when He’s already declared in His Word that everything He owns belongs to you. You’re a prince of power with God. Walk, talk and act like one!

One of the things that should demarcate you from the rest of the world is your choice of words. Say only those things God has said about you, irrespective of what anyone might say. They may call you a braggart or even turn away from you in disgust, but don’t stop talking the Word. Call yourself by the name God called you in His Word; speak the Word over your life and circumstances. You’re the King’s kid. You have a divine inheritance and your name is inscribed on it. It’s been signed, sealed and delivered to you.

You’re not a nobody, nor are you a speck in the dust. Always see yourself as God’s peculiar treasure, because you’re not of this world. You belong to the glorious Kingdom of the Lord Jesus Christ.

 

Go Deeper

John 17:14; Romans 2:17

Pray

Father, I thank you for choosing me out of the world and making me your peculiar treasure. I refuse to regard myself as of the world because I’m born again. Therefore, I walk in glory, prosperity and divine health perpetually. Your goodness, grace and mercy follow me every day of my life, in Jesus’ Name. Amen.

Daily Bible Reading

ONE YEAR

Luke 9:18-36, Joshua 13-15

TWO YEAR

Matthew 27:1-10, Leviticus 2

Act

Today, meditate on 1 Peter 2:9 constantly and talk to yourself, describing yourself by that scripture.

from Christian Daily Devotional https://ift.tt/2H0KyyM
via IFTTT


Leave a comment